Founded in 1948, the Oklahoma Law Review is published quarterly by the University of Oklahoma College of Law to serve the profession and the public with timely discussions of state and federal legal issues. The OLR’s editorial board and membership are composed of law students, who work in consultation with a faculty advisor. Each issue of the Review contains articles written by scholars and practitioners, as well as comments and notes authored by journal editors and members. OLR also publishes an annual symposium issue.

Current Issue: Volume 76, Number 3 (2024)




Re/Descheduling Marijuana Through Administrative Action
Scott Bloomberg, Alexandra Harriman, and Shane Pennington


Lawmakers and Economic Othering
Edward W. De Barbieri




Madison Estes

Managing Editor

T. Grace Hall

Executive Articles Editor

Kale Parker

Articles Editors

Emily Fogg
Emery Green
Stephanie Hayes

Notes & Comment Editors

Caleb Osigian
Daniel Wheelock
Sara Wray

Assistant Articles Editors

Connor Clark
Margaret East
Hannah Edmondson
Skylar Hill

Assistant Managing Editors

Carlee Apel
Parker Lawter
Rachel Miller
Nick Rupert
Chad Smith
Trey Waters

Judiciary Committee

Nick Candido
Sophia Silvernail
Trey Waters

Symposium Editor

Emily Brown

Research Editor and Candidate Mentor

Skylar Hill

Topic Editor and Candidate Mentor

Nickolas Curry

Outreach Editor

Alex Cox

Staff Editors

Connor Clark
Nickolas Curry
Margaret East

Candidates for Membership

Trisha Bunce
Alisha Clegg
Megan Davis
Hanna Doudican
Devin Doutaz
Annie Dunn
Robert Evans
Chase Hamilton
Travis Handler
Madison Homer
Collin Ketelsleger
Ben Mason
Micah Mays
Howard McMurry
Duncan Merchan-Breuer
Gabriel Ngo
Jamie Peck
Matt Preston
Andrew Schuman
Abby Selzer
Nabihah Shah
Carlyn Shockley
DA Smith
Anna Spicer
Mason Strand
Hunter Trout
Jack Webb
Grace Zizzo

Editorial Advisor

Michael F. Waters, M.A.