Founded in 1948, the Oklahoma Law Review is published quarterly by the University of Oklahoma College of Law to serve the profession and the public with timely discussions of state and federal legal issues. The OLR’s editorial board and membership are composed of law students, who work in consultation with a faculty advisor. Each issue of the Review contains articles written by scholars and practitioners, as well as comments and notes authored by journal editors and members. OLR also publishes an annual symposium issue.

Current Issue: Volume 75, Number 1 (2022) Symposium: Ending Mass Incarceration: Philosophy, Practice, and Policy




Nonfatal Death Sentences
Jacob Bronsther


Movement Constitutionalism
Brandon Hasbrouck


Robert L. Rembert

Managing Editor

Sarah M. Simpson (Oliver)

Executive Articles Editor

Tina Cannon

Articles Editors

Sarah B. Conley
Hilary Price
Jake Seidel

Notes & Comment Editors

Bailey Barnes
Madeline M. Cook
Amy Oltmanns

Assistant Articles Editors

Blaine Brewer
Lydia Butay
Heather Crabill
Charles Johnson
Garrett Reed

Assistant Managing Editors

Connor Andreen
Lauren Brown
Deborah Davis
Jennifer Isaacs
Kaisa Johnson
Sheldon Smith

Judiciary Committee

Blaine Brewer
Lauren Brown
Payton Roberts

Research Editor and Candidate Mentor

Payton Roberts

Symposium Editor

Rebecca Braun-Harrison

Topic Editor and Candidate Mentor

Garrett Reed

Staff Editors

Lydia Butay
Price Rowe

Candidates for Membership

Joseph M. Albert
Sarah Anderson
Devraat Awasthi
Adelaide J. Bell
Brian Bond
Brooks Cain
Catherine A. Cape
Maddison L. Craig
Ayla Delso
Kaleigh Ewing
Lindsey Gonzalez
Tabitha Haney
Logan C. Hibbs
Jennie Hill
Adam H. Hines
Kathryn Iverson
Macy Perry
Angela Powers
Nicholas Rinehart
Haley E. Ruiz
Emily Tubb
Alli Vandervorst
Matthew Welborn
Riley Wren

Editorial Advisor

Michael F. Waters, M.A.